Two More (Epiphany) Gifts Done

These are for the twins:

IMG_9514

The pattern is the raglan sleeve nightdress from Ikat Bag.  I’ll probably have to add elastic to the neckline, or do something to close it up when they wear the dresses.  They go together very quickly, and it would have been lightening fast if I had used knit or something that doesn’t require finishing for the seams.  As is, I french seamed most of it, with a rolled seam for the neckline.

Also, for the remaining Godsiblings, a bonnet and a bucket hat:IMG_9517IMG_9519

Now I understand why so many patterns are reversible.  You don’t have to do things like flat-fell curved seams.  The bonnet pattern comes from The Purl Bee and the hat from Oliver + S.

My apologies to the pattern designers for failing to do justice to their work.

Next up, a dress for Yakum.  Benson helped draft the pattern.IMG_9511

